Ansty CC, Sussex - Twenty20 Vs Ifield CC - Twenty20 1st XI

Type Cup: Sussex Cricket League - Gray-Nicolls T20 Cup 2018Rules TypeStandard
Ground East Grinstead CCDate Sunday 6th May 2018
Toss Ansty CC, Sussex - Twenty20 won the toss and elected to batStart Time 12:00
Highlights: Dan Smith 22no, Sam Dorrington 20no

Result Summary

Result :    Ifield CC - Twenty20 1st XI - Won
Ansty CC, Sussex - Twenty20Ifield CC - Twenty20 1st XI
Score82 for 8 (20 overs) 83 for 3 (13.1 overs)
Total Points00

Ansty CC, Sussex - Twenty20


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
James Parkerct Sam Dorringtonb  James Pearce0000
Leo Anderson†b  Harnoop Kalsi0000
Jonathan Young*lbwb  Harnoop Kalsi10000
Sam Palserct Jack Grovesb  Daniel Smith16200
Jethro Menziesb  Daniel Smith19110
Charlie Rutterrun out (Sam Dorrington)12000
George Martinlbwb  Andrew McGorian5000
Adam Butlerrun out (Mike Norris)7000
Alex Gortonnot out5100
Andrew Armstrongdid not bat
Tom Hadfielddid not bat
Extrasb (1), lb (4), w (3)8
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers20

Fall of Wickets :

0-1 James Parker (Leo Anderson-0*); 0-2 Leo Anderson (Jonathan Young-0*); 30-3 Jonathan Young (Sam Palser-15*); 41-4 Sam Palser (Jethro Menzies-10*); 61-5 Jethro Menzies (Charlie Rutter-10*); 65-6 Charlie Rutter (George Martin-1*); 77-7 George Martin (Adam Butler-7*); 82-8 Adam Butler (Alex Gorton-5*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
James Pearce4018100
Harnoop Kalsi425200
Andrew McGorian4027100
Daniel Smith4012200
Mahad Ahmed4015000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets52

Ifield CC - Twenty20 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Paul Cliffordct George Martinb  James Parker17200
Tom Wragglbwb  Charlie Rutter11200
Daniel Smithnot out22210
Mike Norrisrun out (Jonathan Young)1000
Sam Dorringtonnot out20400
Jack Groves*†did not bat
Daniel Grovesdid not bat
Mahad Ahmeddid not bat
Harnoop Kalsidid not bat
James Pearcedid not bat
Andrew McGoriandid not bat
Extrasb (4), w (8)12
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers13.1

Fall of Wickets :

26-1 Paul Clifford (Tom Wragg-2*); 37-2 Tom Wragg (Daniel Smith-1*); 39-3 Mike Norris (Daniel Smith-2*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Jethro Menzies4116000
James Parker4020100
Charlie Rutter2019100
Tom Hadfield2011000
Alex Gorton1.1013000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets41

Match Officials

UmpiresMark Dunford Panel Umpire, Alasdair Shaikh Panel Umpire
ScorersTracy Groves, Jake Wilson