Ansty CC, Sussex - Saturday 4th XI Vs St Andrews (Burgess Hill) CC - 3rd XI

Type League: Sussex Cricket League - Division 11 Central (North Win/Lose) 2018Rules TypeStandard
Ground Ansty - Main GroundDate Saturday 5th May 2018
Toss Ansty CC, Sussex - Saturday 4th XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 13:30
Highlights: In the ST ANDREWS innings: Richard Gacsall 66, Aaron Lockwood 51no.
In the ANSTY innings: Ken Chapman 42, Chris Layton 39.

Result Summary

Result :    St Andrews (Burgess Hill) CC - 3rd XI - Won Batting First
Ansty CC, Sussex - Saturday 4th XISt Andrews (Burgess Hill) CC - 3rd XI
Score140 for 10 (35.2 overs) 185 for 6 (40 overs)
Game Points030
Penalty Points00
Batting Points20
Bowling Points60
Total Points830

St Andrews (Burgess Hill) CC - 3rd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Jonathan Plattct Evan Herbertb  Connor Mullins32000
Richard Gacsallct Simon Martinb  Peter Fowles66000
Jordan Cornfordct Evan Herbertb  Harvey Towler9000
Aaron Lockwood†not out51000
Simon Bushell*b  Simon Martin0000
Jamie Smithb  Peter Fowles2000
Jason Charltonb  James Abbott12000
Sagar Chatterjeenot out2000
Roberto Amatidid not bat
Barry Holmesdid not bat
Luke Norrisdid not bat
Extrasb (4), lb (1), w (6)11
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers40

Fall of Wickets :

61-1 Jonathan Platt (Richard Gacsall-0*); 76-2 Jordan Cornford (Richard Gacsall-0*); 135-3 Richard Gacsall (Aaron Lockwood-0*); 137-4 Simon Bushell (Aaron Lockwood-0*); 148-5 Jamie Smith (Aaron Lockwood-0*); 175-6 Jason Charlton (Aaron Lockwood-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
James Abbott9126100
Evan Herbert9050000
Connor Mullins5026100
Harvey Towler9037100
Peter Fowles6035200
Simon Martin206100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets50

Ansty CC, Sussex - Saturday 4th XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Steven Jarvisb  Sagar Chatterjee4000
Simon Martin*b  Simon Bushell5000
Ken Chapmanhit wicketb  Jonathan Platt42000
Evan Herbertrun out (Jason Charlton)11000
Chris Laytonb  Jordan Cornford39000
Connor Mullinsct Jason Charltonb  Aaron Lockwood8000
Andy Peberdyb  Jordan Cornford0000
James Abbottrun out (Jamie Smith)0000
Harvey Towlerct Subb  Sagar Chatterjee4000
Sean Asquith†not out2000
Peter Fowlesct & b Aaron Lockwood2000
Extrasb (6), lb (6), w (6), nb (5)23
Wicketsall out
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers35.2

Fall of Wickets :

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Sagar Chatterjee7021200
Luke Norris8131000
Simon Bushell6017100
Jordan Cornford9134200
Jonathan Platt2015100
Aaron Lockwood3.2010200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets122

Match Officials

UmpiresWayne Malins